

PROCEEDINGS OF THE PRINCIPAL VAIDYARATNAM P.S. VARIER AYURVEDA COLLEGE, KOTTAKKAL

No: G&A-2656/2018/2

Date:- 22/07/2024

- Sub :-Vaidyaratnam P.S.Varier Ayurveda College, Kottakkal -Institutional Academic Committee - reconstituted - orders - issued. Read:-1.Resolution No.17.10 of the 17th Academic Council of KUHS.
 - 2.Resolution No.42.21 of the 42nd Governing Council of KUHS.
 - 3.Resolution of the HOD Meeting held on 02/11/2018 at Principal's Chamber
 - 4.Proceedings of even number dated 30.01.2020
 - 5.Proceedings of even number dated 28.02.2022
 - 6.Proceedings of even number dated 13.02.2024

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

As per the references read as 1 & 2 above, the Kerala University of Health Sciences has constituted an Academic Monitoring Cell with Pro Vice Chancellor as Chairman, Dean Academic as Convenor and Dean of Faculties as Members. The Acacemic Monitoring Cell is envisaged as a two tier system in which the first tier is the Institutional Academic Committee at the institution level and the second tier is the Academic Monitoring Cell situated at KUHS Head Quarters.

At the Principal's conclave on 29/10/2018 and vide e-mail dated 03/11/2018, the Dean Academic, Kerala University of Health Sciences has instructed the Principal to constitute the Institutional Academic Committee.

Based on this, the HOD meeting held at Satabdi hall on 04/06/2024 has resolved to constitute the Institutional Academic Committee. Now that the Principal and Vice Principal has been retired from service , incumbent in the post of Principal,vice Principal,HOD of the Department of Rachana Sharira is changed, the Institutional Academic Committee is hereby reconstituted as follows

1	Dr. Bindu K K, Principal	Chairman
2	Dr. N Manoj Kumar, HOD Dravyagunavijnan & Vice Principal	Co-Chairman
3	Dr. Benil P B, HOD Agadatantra	Member
4	Dr. Jithesh M, HOD Kayachikitsa	Member
5	Dr. Uma Karthik, HOD Kriya Sharir	Member,
6	Dr. Dinesh K S, HOD Koumarabhruthya	Member
7	Dr. Jigeesh P P, HOD Panchakarma	Member
8	Dr. Sudheera. S, HOD Rasasastra and Bhaishajyakalpana	Member
9	Dr. Shyny Thankachan, HOD Rachana Sharir	Member
10	Dr. R G Unnikrishnan, HOD Roganidhana	Member
11	Dr. Vinod Kumar M V, HOD Samhita and Sidhantha	Member
12	Dr. Rejani H, HOD Salyatantra	Member
13	Dr. Shobhana. M. C, HOD Swasthavritha	Member
14	Dr. Jeena N J, HOD Salakyatantra & Hospital Superintendent	Member, Co-ordinator of House Surgeons
15	Dr. Vivek P , Professor	Co-ordinator of PG Students
16	Dr.Neetha Surendran, Professor	Co-ordinator of UG Students

The Committee shall meet at least once in three months and the report of the meetings shall be submitted to the Kerala University of Health Sciences once in six months.

> DR.BINDU K.K PRINCIPAL

То

All Members

Copy to : Principal's table/Vice Principal's table/E1,E3,SF/OC