

## PROCEEDINGS OF THE PRINCIPAL VAIDYARATNAM.P.S.VARIER

## AYURVEDA COLLEGE, KOTTAKKAL



PRESENCE: DR. BINDU K.K.

File No. G&A 2504/2010/2

Dated : 29/08/2024

Sub: Ayuveda College Kottakkal- Reconstitution of Anti-

ragging Committtee and Anti-ragging Squad.

Ref: 1) Medical Council of India notification, New Delhi dated.

03/08/2009

2) This office proceedings of even number dated 15/07/2024

\*\*\*\*\*

As per the direction of the Hon'ble Supreme Court, The Registrar Kerala University of Health Sciences, and The Director of Ayurveda Medical Education, an Anti-ragging Squad and Anti-ragging Committee was constituted on 26/07/2016. I am pleased to reconstitute the committee and Squad with the following members. Students may inform/contact any member of the committee in case of ragging if any.

## Anti-ragging committee

- Principal :Convenor
- Head of all the Departments :
  - 1) Dr. Vinod Kumar MV Dept. Of Samhitha
  - 2) Dr. Shyny Thankachan-Dept. of Rachana sharir
  - 3) Dr. Manoj Kumar N-Dept. of Dravyaguna
  - 4) Dr. Uma karthik-Dept. of Kriya Sharira
  - 5) Dr. Unnikrishnan R G-Dept. of Roganidhana
  - 6) Dr. Sudheera S-Dept. Of R & BK
  - 7) Dr. Benil P B- Dept. of Agadatantra
  - 8) Dr. Shobhana M C-Dept.of Swasthavritha
  - 9) Dr. Jithesh M-Dept. of Kayachikitsa
  - 10) Dr. Anitha K Viswambharan-Dept. of Prasoothitantra
  - 11) Dr. Jeena N j-Dept. of Shalakyatantra
  - 12) Dr. Rejani H-Dept. of Shalyatantra
  - 13) Dr. Manojkumar A K Dept. of Panchakarma
  - 14) Dr. Dinesh K S-Dept. of Kaumarabhritya

• Sajeevan K,

Village Officer, Kottakkal : Member

(Rep.Of Civil) Mob: 8547618447

• Aswith S Karamayil.

Sub.Inspector of Police :Member

Kottakkal.Mob: 9497947226

• Dr. Vivek P.

Deputy Warden, Men's Hostel : Member

• Dr.Shyny Thankachan,

Deputy Warden, Women's Hostel : Member

• Executive Committee Members : Members

of the College Union

1) Chairperson :Benson Xavier

2) General Secretary : Sreekekshmy E

3) Vice Chair Persons : Tharun Liju, Jeyni J P

4) Joint Secretary : Devananda S Suresh

5) Arts Secretary : Anjana V V

6) Sports Secretary : Agnives R Bhaskar

7) Magazine Editor :Devika Krishnan

8) UUC :Bharadwaj V (UG), Dr. Kavya K R(PG)

• Dr.Binitha A :Member

(Rep.of Faculty)

• Dr. Madhu K M :Member

(Rep.of Parent)

• Dr Syrandri C, MD Dravyaguna : Member

(Rep.of Senior Students)

• Kum. Hemong Srivastava

(Rep.of Junior Students) :Member

• Dr.Madhu , PTA President :Member

• Smt.Reshma C R (Rep.of

• Non-Teaching Staff) :Member

•

Sri.Sandeepani, Mathrubhumi : Member

(Rep.of Local Media)

## Anti-ragging Squad

- Dr. Bindu K K :Convenor (Principal)
- Dr. Vinod Kumar M V, Professor : Member
- Dr.Uma Karthik , Professor : Member
- Dr. Harikrishna Kamath, Asst. Professor: Member
- Dr. Vivek P :Member

(Deputy Warden, Men's hostel)

- Dr.Shyny Thankachan :Member (Deputy Warden, women's hostel)
- Smt.Nisha V P :Member (Nurse GdI(H.G), VPSV Ayurveda College Hospital)
- Smt. Sheeba K, Care taker(LH) : Member
- Sri.Radhakrishnan R P, Watchman: Member
- Sri.Asbind T P, Watchman :Member
- Smt.Reshma C R, LS in charge, Hospital: Member
- Smt.Deepa K, Librarian : Member
- Sri.Prabhakaran, Canteen Contractor: Member
- Sri.Rajesh kumar R,OA,College:Member

The Committee composed as above shall meet at least once in a year to recommend preventive measures that can be adopted by the institute to prohibit, prevent and eliminate the menace of ragging in any form on the campus of the institute and first meeting of this committee is scheduled on 05.09.2024, at 12.30 pm.

The tenure of the nominated members will be renewed annually.

Dr. Bindu K K
Principal